Skip to content
Home
About us
Facilitators
Courses
Assessments
Downloads
Contact
Assessment
Dashboards and Data Visualisation
Please provide your name
1.
Under which Excel menu/tab can spin buttons, scroll bars and options buttons be found?
Data menu/tab
Developer menu/tab
Automate menu/tab
Formulas menu/tab
2.
Which one of the following functions can be used to return the contents of a cell at the intersection of a specific row and column?
VALUE
SEARCH
INDEX
COLUMN
3.
Which one of the following statements are NOT true with regards to two-variable data tables?
The two-variable data table can be accessed via the Review menu/tab
Two-variable data tables can be used for sensitivity analysis as well
The formula to calculate should be in the top left-hand corner of the table
Two-variable data tables can be combined with conditional formatting
4.
How will a linked textbox be entered into Excel?
Activate the Draw menu/tab, use the line tool to draw a textbox, then specify that the textbox contains text
Click on the Developer menu/tab, then on insert, and then choose Linked Textbox from the menu
Use Visual Basic coding to programme inserting a textbox linked to an underlying cell
Insert a textbox, click on the border of the textbox, type = and the cell link in the formula bar
5.
Which one of the following functions can be used to test if the contents of a cell is stored as text?
ISTEXT
SUBSTITUTE
TEXT
ISNUMBER
6.
Which chart can show the cumulative effect of data, and also allows for a column to be "set as total"?
Treemap
Waterfall Chart
Sunburst Chart
Histogram
7.
What is a radar chart most often used for?
To show proportions of data relating to the whole
To show the movements in share prices
To show the steps of rate changes per day
To show the comparison between two variables
8.
How would shapes be inserted into column charts?
Click on the chart to switch rows and columns, then click on the chart and select insert, then identify the correct shape
Change the axis of bar charts or column charts to a log scale, right click on the axis and choose the shape to insert
Insert the chosen shape next to the chart, copy the shape, select the columns of the chart and paste the shape
Create automatic subtotals for each of the chart columns, and link each created subtotal to the chosen shape
9.
Which one of the following combo charts can be used to show the progress of a project?
Gauge Chart
Band Chart
Sunburst Chart
Scatter Chart
10.
Which one of the following statements is NOT true regarding PivotTables and Pivot Charts?
Not all of the Excel charts will be available as Pivot Charts
Slicers can be used to visualise and present the data in Pivot Charts
Data within PivotTables are compatible with Treemaps and Sunburst charts
PivotTables can be used to organise large data sets before visualisation
Submit responses